I write Music Too!

I am starting a new blog for Cal Gary and The Bow Bottom Band. You can go to it here.

 

A little while ago I drifted away from my usual writing to try my hand at writing songs, both lyrics and music.  I grew up listening to country music from the ’50s – ’80s and although I drifted away from it to pop, then rap, then dance followed by classic rock, then grunge and so forth I found myself reintroduced to it via new alternative country.

I started writing lyrics with a list of common themes from some of my favourite old country songs and have so far completed quite a few of them.

I also discovered a great website for writing music which is handy because the only instrument I can play is a piano and I don’t own one.  This site is called:

Noteflight and you can find my completed songs here.

I will also add all of my songs here as well.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Love to Hear From You

